[Limited Offer] Considering Braces or Invisalign? SCORE YOUR FREE Sonicare Electric Toothbrush ($259.00 VALUE)

Are you considering Braces or Invisalign???

REGISTER HERE FOR YOUR FREE SONICARE ELECTRIC TOOTHBRUSH($259.00 VALUE) with your Customized Orthodontic Treatment Plan.

Score your new sonic toothbrush upon receiving your FREE CUSTOMIZED TREATMENT PLAN & EXAM ($349.00 VALUE). Fill out the form to the right to activate this special offer today!

This offer is only valid for NEW Friends/Families to the practice upon starting treatment within 90-120 days.

At FISCHMAN ORTHODONTICS you are more than a patient, you are family.

Read the success stories of our past and present patients below and take the first step towards the incredible smile you deserve!


Visit Our Home Page

Reviews 1 - 42 of 512

"Love Love Love this practice- Dr. Fischman is awesome & very personable as well as ALL of the staff!"

-
Review Verified on 8/9/2017
"From the 1st phone call received warmly by Jo-Anna over 5 years ago, to our evaluation appointment with Marci, to meeting Dr. Fischman, to interacting with every staff member, to today's "reveal day", it was has been a phenomenal journey with Fischman Orthodontics! The professional, personal, compassionate care has been amazing. Dr. Fischman, who has such a kind & gentle spirit, saw our son at every appointment. Today was a special day to celebrate Devan's confident & handsome smile! Devan's comment when walking out today was, "Mom, they all got to know ME here!" Thank you everyone!"

-
Review Verified on 5/10/2017
"I had the absolute best experience at FIschman Orthodontics and that was due to the wonderful staff and the amazing Dr. Steven Fischman. From the start to end they have always been kind an accommodating. I'd been to one too many orthodontists when I was a young child and everyone told me braces alone wouldn't work and I'd need a surgery to readjust my jaw. I was tired and over my smile at the age of 25/26 and decided it was time to fix it. I was led to Fischman Orthodontics and after consultation I knew the quaint, small, personable office was for me. And the plus was he could fix my teeth without the scary surgery. Here we are 3.5 years later and my braces are off and I am for the first time in love with my stuff! So thankful to the wonderful staff and the artist Dr. Fischman!!!!!! Thanks so much!!!!"

-
Review Verified on 5/9/2017
"Having braces done by Dr. Fischman was the best! The staff is amazing and so nice. Everytime I would go in I was greeted and welcomed!"

-
Review Verified on 5/2/2017
"Every time that I came her they were always so nice, my favorite thing about them is the fish theme, they have multiple fish tanks in different rooms. They also give out fish bucks to you when you do good that you can trade in for gift cards or toys. It made me more eager to take care of my teeth. If I had to get braces on again I would defenetly chose here."

-
Review Verified on 4/12/2017
"It was a pleasure getting my braces on here and they did a great job."

-
Review Verified on 3/30/2017
"You guys always made sure I was as comfortable as possible and always stayed friendly with a lot of patience <3 thanks so much for everything"

-
Review Verified on 3/28/2017
"Both our boys got braces on in 2014. We were told it would take close to 3 years for both boys to complete the process( give or take a few months early or later)... and depending on how diligent the boys were with wearing their bands depended on when their braces would come off. One son got his braces off today - 3/1/2017 Right on track with Dr Fischman's prediction. Each time we came to an appointment everyone was beyond kind- bubbly personalities and all of the hygienists are wonderful!! Dr Fischman's quiet voice is so calming to both my boys whom are very anxious kids; especially when work is being done in their teeth. Each season my boys played different sports and I often had to cancel or change my appointments and JoAnna was always accommodating and would say, " we're use to it- I have kids- we understand- now let's see what we can find to work your schedule". Always easy, never a problem. The office is beautifully decorated, warm and inviting for kids, teens and even adults!! All kinds of coffees, teas and yummy snacks offered while you're waiting and the best part- Fischman orthodontics has their own parking lot, so never a hassle to park. It's adjacent to West Hartford Center so if your child's appointments run long- you can walk the center. My other son still has a month or two to go and I have to admit, closing this chapter on braces for both kids is so exciting and yet sad in a strange way. Dr Fischman and all his team are truly a dream come true. My family would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a family run- warm and comfortable orthodontic practice!!!
We love everyone there!!!
The Berman Family
West Hartford
"

-
Review Verified on 3/1/2017
"Even though I've been here forever, the staff have been nothing but friendly to me always, it's been very easy to schedule appointments, and I really like the way my procedures were always explained to me thoroughly before they were performed. It's been a good experience and my teeth look and feel great!"

-
Review Verified on 2/6/2017
"I love the workers at Fischman Orthodontics. They are some of the most helpful, and friendly people I have interacted with. The appointments were done well and in a timely manner. The braces really changed my teeth, and I am so glad in went to Dr. Fischman to have it done. It was an excellent experience, and the finished product is fantastic."

-
Review Verified on 1/31/2017
"I love going to Fischman because all the employees are so nice and they all ask me how I'm feeling how's school, if I'm in pain. they just always make sure that I'm comfortable. The office is always decorated seasonally and they always have contests happening, it such a fun environment to be in , but my favorite part about it is the fisch bucks , I can't wait to get my braces off so I can turn my fisch bucks in for gift cards. If anyone needs an orthodontist go to Fischman because their the best."

-
Review Verified on 10/27/2016
"Dr Fischman is a true professional along with his entire office. Our daughter had a very complicated case spanning many years and just got her braces off today. Her smile is literally picture PERECT!! We could NOT BE HAPPIER. The result is amazing and the process was just as flawless. The front office runs on time, every time. Every assistant is first rate. The entire experience was a pleasure."

-
Review Verified on 8/18/2016
"Dr. Fischman and staff set the standard for an orthodontic and dental practice, in CT or anywhere else. The good doctor knows his profession cold and innovates using such creative procedures as Wilkodontics to tailor the patient's outcome and satisfaction. Couple that with his superb "bedside manner" and his patients, young and old, boys and girls, moms and dads alike, can be assured they made the right choice choosing him and his outstanding staff - whether Angie, JoAnna, Allison, Brenda or Colleen. You can't go wrong at the Fischman practice!"

-
Review Verified on 3/1/2016
"They helped me get my first braces on and taught me how to take care of them!"

-
Review Verified on 6/19/2018
"Everything was excellent. Great service and friendly staff."

-
Review Verified on 6/6/2018
"I love coming here the staff is so nice and understanding and they have a great sense of humor and are quick to assist you. I couldn't imagine going to another orthodontist. They always supply you with anything you may need."

-
Review Verified on 5/14/2018
"I tend to ache after big adjustments and the elastics I'm given often snap.
The staff are quick with service and seldom make mistakes, they have good humor and supply me with comfortable equipment.
"

-
Review Verified on 5/14/2018
"Such a great practice! From the minute you walk in you feel like you are part of the Fiscman family"

-
Review Verified on 4/30/2018
"It was not as nearly as scary as I thought it would be, just a little uncomfortable. The staff is kind and is comforting and awesomely caring!"

-
Review Verified on 4/10/2018
"We were referred here by Dr. Cipes. Dr. Fischman is amazing, kid friendly and very personable. He's always smiling and my daughter loves coming here to see him. He definitely made her experience for her braces one to remember! We can't wait to come back already :)"

-
Review Verified on 3/27/2018
"I had a great experience at Dr.Fischman's orthodontics. My treatment plan was 21 months and I had no complaints. The staff was professional, friendly and always greeted me with a smile. Dr. Fischman is very caring and explained every step of the process. Wonderful team!"

-
Review Verified on 3/21/2018
""It was good. Better than expected." These were my daughter's first words after getting her top braces put on by Dr Fischman and Denae. The whole team here is friendly, professional, warm, and most importantly, extremely skilled and talented. They made my daughter feel at ease and comfortable, and they explained to her everything she needed to know. Dr Fischman was fun to talk with, and he was fast and efficient too. Between the initial consultation and first appointment, he spent time explaining everything clearly. We (parents and patient) are already thrilled that we came here for braces, and we are looking forward to he next two and half years. The office staff explains the financial aspect clearly and without any presumptions or pressure. They take time to answer questions and to make sure that we all feel comfortable. Thanks for everything!"

-
Review Verified on 2/26/2018
"It didn't hurt, it just felt really dry. It wasn't bad."

-
Review Verified on 2/21/2018
"Today I have been to Dr Steven Fischman Orthodontics and I am very happy. Everything was explained clearly, very friendly, patient doctor who answered all my questions. I would like to thank the doctor's assistant Tara for clear instructions.

I have been to several dentists but would recommend Dr Steven particularly.
"

-
Review Verified on 2/13/2018
"A great start to the braces journey. A lot of helpful information and very friendly. Tara was awesome!!"

-
Review Verified on 1/29/2018
"Always great service. And the staff are super friendly always willing to help with any needs you have. Would recommend 100%."

-
Review Verified on 1/22/2018
"My son had a wonderful experience with Dr. Fischman and his staff! Everyone was friendly and extremely helpful!"

-
Review Verified on 1/15/2018
"Truly the best orthodontist and office, in the West Hartford/Hartford area! Two of our children are in treatment with Dr. Fischman for conventional braces and I went through treatment for Invisalign. Cannot say enough good things about the patient care, attentiveness, professionalism and friendly faces in this office! Very happy to be a patient at Dr. Fischman Orthodontics!"

-
Review Verified on 12/4/2017
"Dr. Fischman’s office is always so wonderful! Very professional and extremely friendly staff!"

-
Review Verified on 11/1/2017
"My daughter feels very comfortable with her braces and all of the staff who are all friendly & welcoming. And we have only just begun."

-
Review Verified on 10/16/2017
"Camille is so excited to have gotten her braces today! Dr. Fischman and all the staff have been very helpful in guiding us through this process. Would definitely recommend this practice!"

-
Review Verified on 9/26/2017
"We've had a great experience with Fischman Orthodontics. The whole staff is fantastic! Our process proceeded pretty much as was predicted and the resulting smile is lovely!"

-
Review Verified on 9/6/2017
"Great staff. Always a pleasant visit with good dental tips."

-
Review Verified on 7/27/2017
"Fantastic experience with both of my kids at Dr. Fischman's! Love the staff and my boys smiles."

-
Review Verified on 7/19/2017
"We love Dr. Fischman and his whole crew! They are always on time, super knowledgable and very helpful with all advice. We always know what to expect and we experience top notch service. We've offered several recommendations to family and friends!"

-
Review Verified on 7/17/2017
"Everyone was very professional and helpful with all of our questions. We are very happy with how things are going."

-
Review Verified on 6/13/2017
"Dr. Fishman and staff are amazing! Very professional and timely! I will recommend to everyone I know and already have, thank you! We love the Invisalign!"

-
Review Verified on 6/13/2017
"My teeth look amazing!!!!!! I'm very excited to show everyone my new smile!!!"

-
Review Verified on 6/12/2017
"From the 1st phone call received warmly by Jo-Anna over 5 years ago, to our evaluation appointment with Marci, to meeting Dr. Fischman, to interacting with every staff member, to today's "reveal day", it was has been a phenomenal journey with Fischman Orthodontics! The professional, personal, compassionate care has been amazing. Dr. Fischman, who has such a kind & gentle spirit, saw our son at every appointment. Today was a special day to celebrate Devan's confident & handsome smile! Devan's comment when walking out today was, "Mom, they all got to know ME here!" Thank you everyone!"

-
Review Verified on 5/10/2017
"Almost three years now for my son and everything has gone smoothly from the beginning! Friendly staff, always on time and no issues at all! Next appointment the braces come off!!"

-
Review Verified on 4/17/2017
"Thank you for your patience and understanding when taking care of Emma."

-
Review Verified on 4/13/2017
"Angie was patient and kind, taking the time to explain everything that my daughter would need to know with her newly placed braces."

-
Review Verified on 4/12/2017
Reviews 1 - 42 of 512

Write Your Review Today!

Powered by OrthoExtreme.com